Stefania, Caldogno, Italy

Stefania can teach History and Latin as well.

Your host

Stefania & Bruno

My name is Stefania and I was born in Vicenza in 1969. In 1994, I graduated in Ancient Literature at the University of Padua. I have been teaching Italian and Latin at the P. Lioy Scientific Secondary School since 2005. I love my country very much. In the past I was a member of a cultural association named “Italia Nostra”, and I was in charge of organizing guided tours. Overall, I like travelling, learning about new cultures, customs, and traditions. Finally, I also love reading and cooking. My husband Bruno was born in 1966, he is an architect and likes reading and sports. 

Anna, Luigi & Guiseppe

My family consists of five family members: myself, my husband Bruno (architect), my daughter Anna born in 1999 (currently at university and studying Environmental Engineering in Trento), my son Luigi born in 2001 (currently at the scientific secondary school), and Giuseppe born in 2010 (currently going to elementary school). Anna usually comes back home on weekends, during summer Luigi goes on vacation on his own whereas Giuseppe spends his holiday with the family.

The home

4 bedroom semi-detached house in a lovely area with a large park at the end of the street . Wi fi throughout, very modern inside and a medium sized natural garden. The student accommodation is on the third floor in a large, spacious loft room with a private ensuite bathroom and two twin beds, plus Tv with Netflix.

Location

Our place is in the countryside and we have been living in Rettorgole (Caldogno’s hamlet) since 2005. This is the village where I was born and I decided to come back here with my family. Our house is surrounded by green landscapes, single-family homes, and just next to our house there is a farm. It is quiet and beautiful, we like a lot living here and we prefer it over living in the chaotic centres of cities (where we used to live in the past).

Local amenities

Tennis, Swimming, Horse Riding, Sport Center, Shops, Supermarkets, etc.

Other details

The family has two pets : Argo, a Golden Retriever dog and Dina the cat, smokers not accepted.

Other languages spoken

Italian only (Anna and Luigi speaks English)

Check their availability

Interested in learning in this home? Send them a quick little message to find out if they are free for the dates you have in mind!