Olga, Trieste, Italy

Olga can host student with vision or hearing impairment.

Your host

Olga & Franco

I am an Italian teacher and translator specialized in Italian, German and French. I have worked in Austria from 2014 to 2016 and in this period, I have taught Italian to Austrian colleagues and other students. Teaching has always been my favourite occupation, which I do by employing different techniques in order to provide the student with solid grammar basics and vocabulary, using a variety of new techniques (role-plays, etc.).

Each student is different, and I like receiving regular students’ feedback in order to meet their expectation while creating a stimulating and entertaining ambiance. My partner Franco and I live together in a cosy apartment together with our dog. Franco has a steady 9 to 5 job as he works as an employee in the shipping industry. He loves travelling and cooking good food. He also plays bass guitar in a local band and we have quite a few musical instruments in our place. Franco also plays basketball and likes going for walks with Jimmy. Jimmy is a cute white Bolognese dog who loves having naps all day long and going for walks with his master. He loves cuddles and is very well mannered at home.

The home

The student room is about 10 m2. It has one window, one comfortable queen-size sofa bed, a desk, a bookcase and a clothes hanger trolley. Our apartment is located on the fourth floor of a nice building with an elevator. The apartment is 90 m2 large and has two balconies. There are in total 5 rooms: a kitchen (where we can cook delicious Italian dishes together), a bright living room, our bedroom, the student room, a bathroom (with shower and bathtub) and a separate spare room with the washing machine.


Our apartment is located 20 minutes from Trieste city centre and there is a bus stop 20 meters away. In front of the apartment building, there is a small square with a playground and benches. Further away there is a hippodrome (you can watch the races from our balcony). All the main amenities are within a 200-meter range: grocery shops, ice-cream shops, bars etc. Our neighbours are quiet and friendly.

Trieste is a very accessible town that has many events happening especially in the summertime. It is by the sea and there are beaches in the city centre as well. Overall, it has lot to offer to all age groups.

Local amenities

Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Horse Riding, Water Sports, Sport Center

Other details

Bolognese dog (Jimmy), smokers not accepted

Other languages spoken

German, French, English, Polish and Serbian-Croatian

Check their availability

Interested in learning in this home? Send us a quick little message to find out if they are free for the dates you have in mind!