Miriam, East Sussex, England

Miriam and her husband Adam live in a spacious two bedroom flat with a lovely garden and 1 dog and 1 cat.

Your teacher

I am an enthusiastic and self-motivated individual who delivers professional student centred lessons within a friendly environment. I am a CELTA qualified teacher with 8 years experience and a proven track record in achieving results. I am keen to identify and meet the language needs of my students, and I am always looking for innovative ways to present language and deliver lively classes. Please note that I only teach students who are 18+ years old.

Your hosts

Miriam
As well as having a passion for languages, I enjoy cooking, gardening and I am also interested in antiques and interior design.

Adam
Adam is a painter and decorator and enjoys fishing, reading and politics.

The home

I live in a spacious two bedroom flat with a large garden near the city centre. I live with my husband Adam, who is a decorator, and we have a small dog called Scarlet and a cat called Lenny.

Location

The seafront is at the end of my road and we have excellent transport links nearby. Hove train station is 5 minutes on foot, and Brighton train station is approximately 2km away. Gatwick airport is only 35 minutes away; National Express provides direct bus links from Heathrow to Brighton.

Things to do

Brighton and Hove is a vibrant city and an excellent place to learn English. Local attractions include the Royal Pavilion palace, Brighton Pier and the i360 tower. The famous landmark The Seven Sisters is also nearby, and offers wonderful coastal and countryside views.

Other details

Wifi available, smokers accepted (outside only), garden, 1 cat (Lenny, stays away from students) and 1 dog (Scarlet, mini Dachshund).

Local amenities

Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Horse Riding, Water Sports

Check their availability

Interested in learning in this home? Send them a quick little message to find out if they are free for the dates you have in mind!