Margaret, Bexhill-on-Sea, East Sussex

I have a TESOL Certificate and BA Degree in Professional Education Studies. I teach children from aged 14 onwards and am also happy to prepare them for exams such as IELTS, Cambridge Certificate and IGCSE English.

Your host

Margaret
I am an experienced teacher of Modern Foreign Languages, and for the last 10 years have been teaching English as a Foreign Language to both children and adults. Students come to enjoy the full immersion experience in my home. I teach formal English lessons and also take students out on excursions and activities. These are always relevant to their interests, experience and hobbies.

I have adult children who no longer live at home and my grandchildren will be introduced to my young students when they visit. Adult students are also very welcome and I am able to offer specialised teaching knowledge of: Engineering, Leisure and Tourism, Education, Finance and Architecture. Where possible, I like to place adult specialist students in a real, work-place situation in order that

they may experience the language in an authentic situation. I enjoy travel, languages, history, reading, modern art, swimming.

The home

3 bedroom, detached house and lovely garden.

Location

I live in a small seaside town in East Sussex, England, called Bexhill, in the heart of 1066 Country, it is where William the Conqueror invaded England in 1066 and changed the course of history. Near me can be found the larger towns of Eastbourne, Hastings and Brighton. Each has its own particular character and offers many interesting and fun things to do.

Things to do

There are many cultural places to visit such as Battle, Bateman’s – the home of Rudyard Kipling (author of ‘The Jungle Book’), Michelham Priory, Bodium Castle, to name but a few. If you prefer to be independent, Bexhill Station is a short drive away. For those who love sport, there are two golf courses nearby as well as tennis and sailing clubs, a riding school, a leisure centre and many country and beach walks.

Other details

Wifi available, smokers not accepted, garden, 1 small dog Rosie (small white hypoallergenic, who is happy, friendly and playful) and cat

Local amenities

Golf, Tennis, Swimming, Horse Riding, Water Sports, Sports Centre

Check their availability

Interested in learning in this home? Send them a quick little message to find out if they are free for the dates you have in mind!